25
Jan
09

J1M For The Glory Of God

Yesterday I wrote about your pastor.  I did that because God made Ryan the way He did for His glory and your blessing.  He is the leader God has chosen to use to conform His people into the image of Christ.  But CrossPoint is not about Ryan Whitley.  CrossPoint is not about any one person or group.  CrossPoint is all about God.

I get a blessing when I hear how God’s people are glorifying Him at CrossPoint.  There few places where God is so honored… revered… loved… and manifests His presence as at CrossPoint!  I know because I’ve worshipped with you and I’ve worshipped other places.  You are different!  You are not like many other churches!  God IS powerfully at work in your midst!

Here’s what I know and have observed about you:

Why does CrossPoint exist?  To glorify God.
How does CrossPoint do this?  “JUST ONE MORE”
What does CrossPoint and JUST ONE MORE look like to an outsider?

Worship is:
God glorifying…
Joyful and passionate…
Meaningful and reverent…
Exciting and Spirit filled…
Informed (Banners galore)…
“Wall to wall God.”

Discipleship has a purpose:
CrossPoint University…
Leadership Community…
D101 Membership Class…
The Apostle’s Creed…
The Glory of God…
The Shema…
Packed out Student worship on Wednesday…
Sound Bible teachers in Sunday School…
Forty day fasts.
Etc., etc., etc., etc.

Missions with meaning:
Building Habitat houses…
Respite ministry…
5k runs…
Donating a truck for missions.
Etc., etc., etc., etc.

A People who:
Know “I.N.A.M.”
Know their purpose in life…
Are seeking God’s will…
Love Jesus…
Have God’s peace written on their faces…
Think of others before themselves…

Knowing what I know about you… about your pastor… about your staff… if I lived close enough I would be a member of CrossPoint.  Knowing what I know about you… when people I know are looking for a church in Birmingham I always tell them the drive is worth it to be at CrossPoint.  Knowing what I know about you… I can’t wait to hear what God will do next in your midst… for His glory!

God bless you all and I pray for you often.

0 Responses to “J1M For The Glory Of God”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

