13
Oct
08

Prayer of Abandonment

By Charles de Foucauld

Father, I abandon myself into Your hands.
Do with me whatever You will.
Whatever You may do, I thank You.
I am ready for all, I accept all.
Let only Your will be done in me,
And in all Your creatures.
Into Your hands I commend my spirit.
I offer it to You with all the love that is in my heart.
For I love You, Lord, & so want to give myself,
To surrender myself into Your hands,
Without reserve & with boundless confidence,
For You are my Father.

1 Response to “Prayer of Abandonment”


  1. 1 Mr. Smokin
    October 14, 2008 at 4:43 am

    Philippians 1:21
    For to me to live is Christ, and to die is gain.


Leave a Reply

