05
Aug
08

Vacation Goals

So, where do I begin with my first blog returning from vacation?

First, I wish to thank Charlie Wiles, Jonathan Howe, Chris Howell and Kimberly Bingham for their blogs.  Well done, and kudos to each of you.  You inspired us.

Next, I certainly missed writing for you.  Blogging is addictive.  I look forward to getting back into a routine.

I did not post a blog for Monday because I knew there would be much work waiting on me at the CrossPoint office, and there was.  I made a few notes while on vacation about some blog topics.  So, give me a few days and I will get those generated.

I had four goals for vacation.

Goal #1: SPEND UNDIVIDED TIME WITH MY FAMILY.

I was able to do this with unrestrained success.  We spent several days together before Taylor departed for Europe.  After he left, I was given unlimited time with my daughter.  All four of us needed that time together.

Goal #2: RUN 100 MILES.

I did not attain this goal in its entirety.  However, I did log 87 miles, and that is 87 more than if I had not tried to run 100.  When you do not reach a goal for one month, the best thing to do is retrofit it for the next month.  So, 100 miles is within reach for August.  I ran 8 miles on Saturday, so that gave me a good start.

Goal #3:  READ 8 BOOKS, or TWO BOOKS A WEEK.

I failed miserably short on this goal by reading only three books.  I started with a bang and read three books right out of the gate.  My vacation took a different turn and twist, which did not allow me much disposable time for reading.  Not to fret, however.  I did read three books, and that is three more than if I had decided not to read any.

Goal #4:  REST!

This is the most important goal, and I accomplished it with glowing colors.  Yes, I needed the rest.  And yes, I rested.

It’s now time to get back into the routine.

Thanks, again, to Charlie, Jonathan, Chris and Kimberly.

2 Responses to “Vacation Goals”


  1. 1 Searching
    August 6, 2008 at 5:32 am

    Welcome back Pastor Ryan! Very glad you rested and spent time with your family. Life is a journey, making goals help us have a direction and remain headed in that direction. May God the Father continue to lead you and bless you on your journey!

  2. August 6, 2008 at 3:40 pm

    Searching it is good to be back. I am almost back into my regular routine. One more day and I should be 100%


Leave a Reply

