24
Jun
08

Praying the Lord’s Prayer

I am curious to hear if any of you are using the Lord’s Prayer in your daily devotions. I continue to use it as my prayer guide.

The following is another use of the Prayer:

Our Father in heaven, hallowed be your name – give Him PRAISE.
Your kingdom come, your will be done, on earth as it is in heaven – seek His WILL.
Give us this day our daily bread – present your REQUESTS.
…and forgive us our debts, as we also have forgiven our debtors – confess your SINS.
And lead us not into temptation, but deliver us from evil – ask for PROTECTION.
For yours is the kingdom and the power and the glory, forever. Amen – seek His GLORY.

1 Response to “Praying the Lord’s Prayer”


  1. 1 Searching
    June 24, 2008 at 7:29 am

    Pastor Ryan- yes, I do use The Lord’s Prayer in my devotionals and in my daily journey. I prefer the prayer use you have here today. It breaks it down to what I have always felt that Jesus intended when he gave it to us as our example. It all focuses back to God and how we are to see him. Always praise God and seek him in every situation in our lives that we face. The glory is his. This template allows me to keep my approach to God in the proper light and framework. He provides and not me. He forgives my sin, I cannot work them out. He protects me, I cannot do it without him. I am _____ because of God. One can fill in the blank and the statement is always correct. Thanks Ryan! Blessings!


Leave a Reply

