02
Jun
08

The Lord’s Prayer Experiment

I invite you to join me on a journey during the month of June.  Starting today, we want to use the Lord’s Prayer as a pattern or a guide for our morning devotions.

Provided below is the full version we will be using.  You will note I have added the doxology which is included in some manuscripts:

Our Father in heaven,
hallowed be your name.
Your kingdom come,
your will be done,
on earth as it is in heaven.
Give us this day our daily bread,
and forgive us our debts,
as we also have forgiven our debtors.
And lead us not into temptation,
but deliver us from evil.
For yours is the kingdom
and the power
and the glory,
forever.
Amen.

I am not sure what instruction to give you other than just start using it in your daily time alone with the Lord, and make note how the Lord speaks to you.

Until then, keep praying.

2 Responses to “The Lord’s Prayer Experiment”


  1. 1 Pam
    June 3, 2008 at 5:23 am

    YOURS IS THE KINGDOM, THE POWER AND THE GLORY FOREVER AMEN

    That is what I will focus on for today. All the other stuff is important but this jumped out at me . What a great God we serve. I dont know what the future holds I just know WHO holds the future. Thanks for taking the time to write daily in your journal to us. Thanks again for being my pastor.

  2. June 3, 2008 at 12:40 pm

    Pam, it is interesting you refered to “taking time to write daily in your journal to us.” As you might imagine, blogging is a daily challenge, especially for someone who is grammatically challenged as I am. It is my desire to make these blog more personal, hoping all the while they become more helpful to the reader.

    Some blogs express opinions. And if you read many of mine, you know I always have an opinion. Some blog are personal. I go there as well. I want to make this blog helpful, beneficial. THat is why I am using the Lord’s Prayer as a centerpiece of much of my writing this month.

    Thank you for your remarks.


Leave a Reply

