07
Feb
08

Just for Laughs

John Thweatt called me last week.  Many of you will recall his name from last summer.  John is the pastor friend of mine who was permanently banned from my blog for his guest entry last summer while I was away on vacation.  His ban is still in effect even though I am mentioning his name today.  Additionally, a special, ad-hoc blog committee will convene soon to consider removing his ban; that is, if he repents.  I will save more explanation of this situation for a later date.

John called to question me about my “I Just Don’t Get It” entry from one week ago.  He said, with a tongue-in-cheek-attitude, “Why don’t you be a little more direct?”  Then we both laughed at my bluntness.

Since then, I have been reading and re-reading several of my blog entries from the last few weeks and I realize I have gotten too serious.  So for something a little more light-hearted, check out this video.  It owns me.  I first saw it during Fox’s Super Bowl XLII pre-game show.

By the way, my showing of this video does not in any way advocate other videos this individual may display on his myspace page.  You do have to admit, however, this is creative. This is the kind of guy you want on your church’s media team.  What a hoot?

Enjoy.

1 Response to “Just for Laughs”


  1. 1 VickieJerkins
    February 10, 2008 at 11:37 am

    Ryan – Yes, some of the recent postings have been a bit on the serious side. However, I consider each of the blogs and sermons as something You and / or GOD are trying to tell me … something I need to hear. Don’t get me wrong – the funny is good too!


Leave a Reply

